I Saw Jesus!

I went to Crossfit today.  This is what we did.

5min Jump Rope
2min Air Squat
2min Hand Release Push Ups
5min Jump Rope
2min Air Squat
2min Hand Release Push Ups

400m Run

3min Deadlift (155/100)
1min Burpees
3min Deadlift
1min Burpees

400m Run

2min OH Squat (45)
2min KB Swing (53/35)
2min OH Squat (45)
2min KB Swing (53/35)

400m Run

5min Sit Ups
3min Mountian Climbers
5min Sit Ups
3min Mountain Climbers

The ONLY thing that got scaled on my workout is my run.  Only 200 meter runs, instead of 4.  My deadlifts were 95 lbs, MY OH squats were probably 25-or 35 lbs and my kettle bell swings were 35 lbs.

Oh and I didn’t use a rope to jump rope, cuz if I do, I spend more time untangling it than jumping it. I wish I had the rope today.  That would have provided a little break as I untangled things.

This workout was called the never-ending workout.  I swear it was never going to end.

By the end, I was nauseous (tho I wouldn’t admit it to CJ at the time) and so done.  I would swear I was dying and could almost hear Jesus welcoming me home with a solid “Well done my……”

When suddenly I hear CJ, “Hey Kim, You’re not gonna puke on me are you?”

I shook my head and in doing so shook the vomit back down…..and struggled through the last 90 seconds.

That was 57 minutes of awfulness.

Awful Goodness.

🙂

6 thoughts on “I Saw Jesus!

    • sometimes Larry…cuz sometimes, they make me fart…:-)

      A burpee is a crazy exercise where you squat down ump your legs out behind you, land in pushup position, do a pushup, pull your legs back into a squat position then stand/jump up. Hella hard…..thnak God mine get scaled for me and I get to do them off a bar for now…

  1. Great job Kim!! That definitely hits top 5 for CJ’s most brutal wods. His confidence in us all both inspires and baffles me..LOL 🙂

    • thanks Dana! Know what I discovered though? Thursdays workout was worse than this one….and I was asking if I could do this one over again!

      He baffles me too…I dont know where they keep getting these insane ideas that we can do this stuff….probably something to do with the fact that we keep doing what he asks…

Leave a Reply

