I Remember When…

Wow, it has been a bit since I have blogged!  a brief update.  I am 25 days grain and sugar-free and loving it.  I continue to have high energy and am now noticing that my mood has been pretty level.  No crazy hi’s and lows.  I am curious to see what happens during my cycle when I tend to have really crazy mood swings. (Sorry boys if that is TMI!)  I am working on the affirmations Daniel has suggested I do, continuing to read Nourishing Traditions and am working on getting at least 8 hours of sleep each night. All is well my entrance to Paleo.  Crossfit is AWESOME!!!  More on that later.

A couple of weeks ago I went to a triathlon with my girl Jen.  She was participating and I, since I am not doing races this year, was the designated towel girl.  This position is critical on race day!  Aaron has been my towel boy in the past.  Jen, did absolutely amazing, despite a change in the swim plan making it a serpentine swim in a pool instead of an open water swim.  SHe took 10 minutes off her bike time and 10 minutes off her run time!

When she finished, we went to breakfast and were planning the rest of our day together.  This stopped us in our tracks as we both recalled the first ever tri we did together.

It was a sprint tri back in 2009 and we were both on relay teams.  We would both only be swimming.  We had bikers and runners lined up.  We did great.  We finished what we planned to do.

And then we were DONE.  Spent.  Finished.  There was no planning the rest of our day.  Our day was done.  We napped and ate.

And now, we finish the full triathlon and are busy planning what ELSE we are gonna do that day.

What a difference 3 years makes…

I love this girl in my life!

Jen and I in Nashville

 

Leave a Reply

