Words From Demond???

Hello readers (all 5 of you),

My trainer, Demond, aka The Demon Killer(my words), aka The Sexiest Trainer in the World (his words), has agreed to write a guest post over here at The Road.

We have been chatting about a topic and there are a million topics he could write about given his experience and knowledge so we thought we would open it up for suggestions.

Would you rather hear something more personal from him, such as how he got into training and why he does what he does?  Or perhaps how he came to have this passion for fighting obesity in America?

or would you rather hear something more technical such as  the pros and cons of rapid weight loss on the body and mind and heart(emotions), or Perhaps he could answer the question ” I am trying to lose weight, do I NEED a Trainer?” or he could explain the benefits of Heart Rate based training.

Or would you rather have a Q&A where you all submit some burning questions you have had and he can answer them?

Or is there some other topic you would like to hear about.  Who knows, if we get enough interest perhaps he will have to do more than one guest blog post at some point.

So tell me what you want to hear about my friends!

14 thoughts on “Words From Demond???

  1. Kim you forgot to ask them if they would want to hear how he came to be known as the “World’s Sexiest Trainer”, lol. Seriously, I am very interested in hearing what you all want to hear and I am overly excited about sharing my passion’s and heart felt emotion’s with you all! Kim, I thank you in advance for giving my the opportunity to share with your reader’s and I will always owe you many thanks for allowing me into that very sacred temple, your heart!

  2. This is perfect timing for me! Thanks for the opportunity to ask a few questions!

    I have been debating for a couple weeks on adding resistance training to my cardio. Problem is, I don’t have a lot of time (max 45 minutes 3x a week), but I do have 5 pieces of quality gym equipment available to me: shoulder press, leg raise, lat pulldown, chest press, lying leg curl (sportsartfitness.com).

    My interest is walking/running (averaging 20 miles/15-20 miles weekly) and bicycling (during the warm months 75 miles weekly), but I feel the legs are getting all the workouts! Is it feasible to add quality resistance training with the equipment available and how many times a week should I incorporate it?

    I should also add that I am entered in many 5K and 10Ks with my goal of doing a 1/2 marathon by the end of the summer.

    Thanks!

  3. Thanks Kim & Demond! I would just like to say “all of the above.” 🙂

    I think it would be interesting to hear why Demond became passionate about fighting obesity in America–there’s usually an interesting back-story to those things. I’d also be interested in hearing if he recommends morning workouts or evening workouts or if it even matters when you get a workout in as long as you get it done.

    p.s. Of course we all want to know how Demond got the title “sexiest trainer in the world”–even though watching your interactions here which lend to the great personality and having seen a picture, I’ve got a pretty good idea 😉

  4. Reader #4 here. I would like to hear what Demond thinks of our whole culture today and the general attitude toward nutrition and fitness, and what changes he would like to see in how we approach both. I guess that would fall under the “passion for fighting obesity” category. Can’t wait!

    • hahahaq we shall see Val….I am secretly hoping for that….for now I got him tricked into 4 posts to answer all of the above questions! He is excited and writing away!

Leave a Reply

