What Kind Of Athlete Are You?

The other day, I called the PT office that does the metabolic testing to try to get something scheduled.  I was talking to one of the guys there and he was asking me some questions to get an idea of what I was looking for.  At one point he asked me, “So what kind of athlete are you?”

My automatic response was, “Oh, I am not an athlete.  I am just trying to figure out why I can’t seem to lose weight despite working really hard for over a year and having hired a trainer, and having completed a half-marathon in Nashville and getting ready for a triathlon this weekend.”

His response was, “Ummm I think that makes you an athlete.”

Hmmm I guess it does.

With that said, this morning I went.

I swam.

I biked.

I ran.

I finished.

So now, I guess it is official.  I am the TRI-athlete kind.

One of my favorite moments was when I was out on the bike course and some random man passed me as he was on his way back.  As he passed, he shouted out, “Way to go Triathlete!”

I quickly looked around and realized, OH, he is talking to ME!!!!

More to come on Bostwick Lake later….I am tired!

4 thoughts on “What Kind Of Athlete Are You?

Leave a Reply

