Don’t Send Out The Search Team

I am alive.  I am well.  Last week was a bit rougher than I thought after a slight gain again.  Now at 297.  Just didn’t recognize that I wasn’t dealing very well until after the fact.  This week has been insane as I am now running 4 days a week and have started strength training the other 3 days.

I have much to share, but it is 12:30 and I must get to sleep.  But I wanted you to know I am alive and well and training hard and all that stuff.  A longer more detailed post will come soon!

Some things to look forward to:

  • G.I Jess
  • the gain
  • 14 minute mile
  • 7 mile run FAIL
  • no weigh ins allowed for a month
  • car accident
  • lost and replaced Polar
  • the blessing and curse of good hydration
  • UGLI fruit
  • the bike trainer
  • the benefits to scheduling

See, lots happening…just no time to write it!

For now, I will leave you with this quote!

“It is inevitable that some defeat will enter even the most victorious life. The human spirit is never finished when it is defeated – it is finished when it surrenders.” ~B Stein

Never surrender friends!  Never surrender!

3 thoughts on “Don’t Send Out The Search Team

  1. Hi, just found your blog and can’t wait till I have time to sit down and read it all. I’m also a christian, almost a hundred pounds overweight and a runner. Can’t wait to get to know you. Would love to put you on my blogroll if you don’t mind? I just started it.

    Rebecca

  2. Its’ great to see you, Kim and I’m looking forward to reading all you have in store for us…in particular that post on the 14 minute mile! Woo!

Leave a Reply

