Picking Myself Back Up

I have not been on the scale in about 2 weeks.  If I am honest with myself, my unofficial break followed by my official break was more like 3-4 weeks long as opposed to a week or so. The evidence showed up on the scale this morning.  298.8 What a reality check!

Time to give this not so “incredible shrinking ass” a kick and get going again.

So, I am writing out a plan for 2010.  Something workable.  Something doable.  Something filled with balance and that will stretch me.  Something that is flexible (like a rubber band) to fit my spontaneous self!  Something that is not simply a list of things to do, but something that will showcase who I am and who I am meant to be.  Something that, when accomplished, the only naturally possible result is weight lost.

I promised myself I would have this done by tomorrow(1/7/10), then followed it up with a commitment to Coach and Aaron as I am keen on letting myself down, but not them 😉

Stay tuned for the plan.  Not a list of resolutions, just a plan.

The bottom line is this.  This slow creep upwards is gonna stop!

I am going to learn to find balance between the two extremes of all in or all out!

9 thoughts on “Picking Myself Back Up

  1. What matters is not that you slipped up but that you are taking the matter into hand and will get back to eating well and exercising. You’re goals are waiting for you! You can do it.

  2. Kim, I’m so excited to see what your plan is! WTG on the commitment to stop the uptick AND to find balance. That’s so hard, but I know you can do it!

  3. Ok, just to clarify guys…I did NOT gain 8 lbs in 2 weeks….I failed to update my ticker last time I weighed in…the 8 lbs came over teh whole month of Dec.

    Thanks for the encouragement!

Leave a Reply

