Cartooning

I have a friend (Imagine that!).  His name is Larry.  Larry is quite talented, although I had no idea how much until I FINALLY went to his website that he kept announcing about on Facebook.  I knew he was a writer.  Sadly, I have never read his book.  I aim to change that!  I didn’t know though that he was a cartoonist as well.

While exploring his site, I found these two cartoons that fit my life for sure and maybe yours.  Thanks Larry Boy for letting me use them!

"Forget it, Josh. I tried walking once. It doesn't work."

"Forget it, Josh. I tried walking once. It doesn't work."

Yeah, for all of you who have tried dieting before…keep trying, eventually we will get it right…don’t listen to the naysayers.

"Now would you like some help?"

"Now would you like some help?"

Yeah, I don’t often ask for help until it is too late or I am desperate for it and practically buried.  Funny thing is, I don’t because I think I will be inconveniencing people to do so…and yet my friends are usually standing by watching me struggle and ready to help as soon as I say the word.  Not inconvenienced at all. Happy to help and often glad I finally gave in and let them.  If anything they are more annoyed when it is obvious I need help and don’t ask or don’t let them help.  Sheesh!  Gotta drop the pride!

Enjoy the cartoons and check out Larry’s work!

3 thoughts on “Cartooning

Leave a Reply

