Between Season’s Summer Challenge Final Results

Ladies and Gentlemen,

As much as I hate to admit it, but summer is drawing to a close.  Here in Michigan, the trees are already beginning to turn colors, the nights are quite cool, and the days are warm, but not hot.  Wait, did we ever get HOT weather this year?

With the end of summer comes the end of our challenge.  You have all persisted for 13 weeks.  Some weeks were rough for many of us.  But we kept going and didn’t give up trying…at least not that I know of.

After 13 weeks, we have a found an ultimate Biggest Loser!  The Loser/Winner for the overall challenge is Lina with an amazing 13.71 % lost!

I assigned each of you a number (that I will email you) and had Aaron use his amazing Excel/data management/analysis skills to make a neat picture for us to see of our progress.  Check it out!  It is kind of neat to see, that while we may not be happy with the literal number on the scale…the trend is downward.  Ultimately, that is what counts.

Congratulations Lina and all for a great summer challenge!

The Downward Trend

The Downward Trend

I have heard from Matt McNutt, former contestant on The Biggest Loser, that he is planning on running a challenge on his website that will coincide with the next Season of The Biggest Loser.   Check him out at http://www.matthewmcnutt.com for further information when he gets around to posting it.  He usually has a pretty sweet prize package that goes with his challege and a ton more participants.  I know I will be participating!  In fact, it was with his challenge, this time last year that I started anew on my weight loss journey!

9 thoughts on “Between Season’s Summer Challenge Final Results

  1. Congrats to #7… 29lbs is fantastic.. I will be held accoutable and say I am #5 and didn’t do well at all! I did lose 6 but was hoping for a lot more. I will also be joining matt’s challenge. Congrats to everyone! Hope to see you all on the next challenge.

  2. Thank you so much Kim for all the effort you put into this. I feel like I let you down, I could have done so much better but I couldn’t stick to it while I was under so much stress. I am going to do Matt’s competition again and I am ready for it now. Kala is no longer with us…that is a tremendous load off of me. (Not to sound like we don’t love her but we were not able to give her the kind of home she needs.) So I am ready to get back on track and take care of me. I might even be the big (well, hopefully little 🙂 ) winner this time. 🙂

    • Leisia, You couldn’t let me down. You are not doing this for me. Youa re doing it for you!!! SOrry to hear about Kala….I know that has been hard for you…but you are right…time to keep moving forward! (but make sure you take time to grieve too!)

  3. Kim you were so great for doing this for everyone. You truly are a very kind, loving and supportive person. By the way let me offer my congratulations to everyone. No matter what you are are winners in this. May your journeys continue to call for a downward spiraling of weight loss and increase in your focus, good health and a long life.

Leave a Reply

