Triathlon Pictures

Me and my Teammate, Ingrid, Pre-race

Me and my Teammate, Ingrid, Pre-race

Pre-Race, getting ready

Pre-Race, getting ready

Coach-Fan and Illegal Runner, Aaron-Veteran Fan, Ingrid-Veteran Fan, Race Photographer, and now teammate!

Coach-Fan and Illegal Runner, Aaron-Veteran Fan and former teammate, Ingrid-Veteran Fan, Race Photographer, and now teammate!

Here I come. Starting to run up the Hill, Coach is coming to give me my towel!

Here I come. Starting to run up the Hill, Coach is coming to give me my towel!

I am more than a number, but on this day, I am identified by 294.  Which ironically, is almost my weight, but not quite...I am a little less than that!

I am more than a number, but on this day, I am identified by 294. Which ironically, is almost my weight, but not quite...I am a little less than that!

Still pinning my number on

Still pinning my number on

Almost ready, putting on the doo rag!

Almost ready, putting on the doo rag!

Finally ready to run!

Finally ready to run!

Ingrid comes in off the bike!

Ingrid comes in off the bike!

Last minute words of encouragement as we approach the finish line!

Last minute words of encouragement as we approach the finish line!

Coach leaves me so I can finish it on my own!  I love this man, his crazy spandex leggings and all!  He is a great friend!

Coach leaves me so I can finish it on my own! I love this man, his crazy spandex leggings and all! He is a great friend!

IMG_0846

Finish Line, Sprinting it out!

Finish Line, Sprinting it out!

Nobody Said I looked pretty while running…and it really wasn’t as painful as my face seems to be saying!

Me and Jen, Post Race, If she didn't go first 3 years ago, I don't know that I ever would have!

Me and Jen, Post Race, If she didn't go first 3 years ago, I don't know that I ever would have!

12 thoughts on “Triathlon Pictures

    • Somehow I knew that comment would generate a response from you, Coach! Yes you did rock them AND they are crazy! No matter how skinny I get, I cannot imagine ever wearing full body spandex!

  1. Full body? No. Those were just pants. Full body spandex is illegal in 34 states.

    Actually, they’re intended for cold weather cycling. But they work great for cool weather running too.

    There will come a day (and I can tell it’s just beginning to dawn) that you will be anxious to get into more technical gear.

    • I really , really, really don’t want you to be right about that last part…sigh….but you are…have actually been looking at gear the last 2 days….grrr

Leave a Reply

