Between Seasons Summer Challenge Wk 10 Results

All right already folks.  I am sure you have all been anxiously awaiting the results.  Once again I am delayed in getting this up for many reasons, but the reason I will admit and own up to is I got to GR and forgot.

The results are in and we DO have a Biggest Loser of the week.  Ladies and Gentleman….give it up for Teresa with a big ole 1.01% lost.

Several of you lost this week.  One or 2 gained and there were a few not reporting in.

I am about to give a pep talk that is really aimed at myself guys. You all just get to hear it anyway and perhaps benefit.

Do not give up.

Do not quit.

You have come too far to let whatever it is that is causing you to YIELD, to turn in to a full on STOP or PARK.

You are not finished yet.

You will likely never be FINISHED on this journey, even after you reach your goal weight.  There will always be something to work on.

This is not a diet.  This is a lifestyle change.  This is forever, so of course it is hard.

It doesn’t matter if you gained or stayed the same this week.  If you live until you are 80 you have 2496 weeks left.  One is not the end of the world.  And if you have been having a rough month you still have 576 months left to be better. (numbers based on my age of 32-should tweak it to 33 though since I am only 32 for another few weeks–but you get the idea)

All this to say…pony up!  Man up! Put your big girl pants on…and Move your A@! out of the kitchen and onto the streets or track or somewhere…just move…

Congrats Teresa!  Having read your blog you are the epitomy of not giving up and getting up again and again and again…love that about you girl!  Oh and she wants to do triathlons too!  Who doesn’t love a girl who wants to do THAT!

5 thoughts on “Between Seasons Summer Challenge Wk 10 Results

  1. Thanks for pep talk! I’m not on the weight loss journey, but I’ve got other things going on, as you know. So, thank you for the perspective – it’s only one week out of my life or one day or …

    HUGS!

  2. What a great pep talk. The most powerful thing you said though was, “This is not a diet. This is a lifestyle change. This is forever, so of course it is hard.” Life would be so much better for all of us if we would keep these words in mind.

  3. Kim–thanks for the kind words. It’s been a hard summer for me and quite frankly, one that would have caused me to give up if I didn’t have such great support!

    And yes–I want to do triathlons. I’m aiming for next May with my 11-year-old niece (who coincidentally finished her first tri last Friday–what a girl!).

    Thanks for everything!

  4. Great job Theresa! I am one that gained this past week but let me tell ya.. I now have my big girl pants on and a ready to do what is needed. The journey we are on is a forever one.

Leave a Reply

